Kenya at last has a new unity government under the terms of the power-sharing agreement signed by President Mwai Kibaki of the Party of National Unity (PNU) and Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) leader Raila Odinga in late February. The announcement, made on 13 April, brought to a close weeks of delays due to disagreement over the number and distribution of ministerial posts. The new cabinet of 40 ministers replaces the partial government sworn in by Kibaki in the immediate wake of the disputed presidential elections of 27 December. It is divided evenly between ODM and PNU and affiliated parties and includes seven women, the highest number ever in the country