Rugby tournament in Accra

The third edition of the "Accra 7s" rugby tournament takes place at the University of Ghana's Ajax Park in Accra on 15 December.

Organised by the governing body, the Ghana Rugby Association (GRA), the tournament will see rugby clubs from across the country battle it out for the top prize.

The 21 clubs participating in the one-day event include 14 Ghanaian men’s squads, four women’s clubs, two juvenile clubs and the Police Rugby Club from Nigeria.

Among the men's teams are defending champions Cosmos Buffalos; University of Ghana; Dansoman Hurricanes; Accra Warriors; Oguaman Ocean Warriors (Cape Coast); Accra Sharks; Abura Bombers; Idas Sports; Ketu Lions; Spartans; Sky Hawks; Tema Anchors; and Ashanti Black Bulls.

Competing in the women’s division are University of Ghana Ladies; Cosmos Ladies; Warrior Ladies; and Floreat Ladies from Cape Coast, while the two juvenile teams are Abura Bombers and Legon Titans.